newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-03-27 - 8:18 a.m. - don't leave your door open


Last night just before 1am a police officer let himself into our home for no reason. I was half asleep when I heard a male voice say "hello!?" and then "police officer!" Apparently Allie had nodded off too, because I heard her somewhat dazed reply "huh?" before he asked if we had called the cops, which of course we had not. He then informed her that our front door was open, to which she confirmed she already knew (we had it cracked a few inches so the kitties could go in and out). Then he left. It was pretty strange.

In other news, my back is K I L L I N G me. If anyone would like to volunteer to help me load the crap that's currently in my car into my new home, I won't refuse the help. There isn't a whole lot left, but I think by the time we get everything in there I'll be dead. Oh yeah, and then I'll have to clean our old place from top to bottom too. NEAT!

---------

You know what really is neat though, not just sarcastically neat, is that no matter how many times I trudge panting and sweating up those 2 flights of stairs with arms full of my things, it seems like each time I go there I like it just a little bit more. Give it up for the LBC.



previous - next - guestbook