newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-05-22 - 9:14 a.m. - me me me


The other day on the way to San Diego I was hungry, so I got a cheese quesadilla to eat on the way there. I got on the freeway and started driving then pulled out a piece of the quesadilla, which dripped oil all over my seat, my skirt and my hand. *sigh*

Yesterday I stopped to get something to eat on the way home, and since I'm broke I had to gather up bits of change. My total was $1.07 and I handed the girl the change (slightly embarrased because it included a lot of pennies) and when I opened my hand half the change fell to the ground. *sigh*

As I drove home I started to relate these to incidents to my life lately. It's not completely terrible, I'm not so depressed that I cry all the time and I don't feel terribly alone. It just seems like everything sucks a little. Like you know.... spilling melted cheese oil on my car seat isn't the end of the world, but it sucks.

Then last night, as I was taking pictures of clothing to sell on ebay that has been sitting in a trash bag in my closet for months now, I felt a paper in one of my pants pockets. I reached in and expected to find a receipt or maybe a dollar or something. It was a TWENTY!! So I guess there IS some sort of balance going on.

Besides that, Jennie talked to me yesterday. We were home alone together and it caught me by surprise. I think I may have even glanced behind me to see if Allie had come home or something, but no, she was indeed talking to me. It was only a sentence or two, but nonetheless, it was a break from the silent treatment.



previous - next - guestbook