newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-04-29 - 2:30 p.m. - choosing a major, some other things


In two weeks I have to turn in a project that lists every course I plan to take through my BA. The assignment sounded scary at first but when I began researching all the majors, it didn't take me long to narrow it down: Family and Consumer Sciences - Textiles and Clothing option. If possible I think I'll minor in Computer Science. I also researched a minor in Entrepreneurship, Philosophy and Psychology because they all sound interesting. My original digital arts plan just went away when it came down to it, so I don't know whether it's worth it to continue with the certificate program or not....

Also, this guy

was doing the robot outside of the poster shop by our house the other day. Unfortunately the picture didn't come out well, but trust me; it was frightening, confusing and hilarious all at the same time.

Incidentally, we've heard from our sources that the poster shop isn't a poster shop at all! The multitudes of crackheadish people exiting the store with tiny brown bags seems to support this idea. Last week when Anthony was over I was describing this to him and we were brainstorming over what the code word would be to make an illicit purchase. We discovered that the answers had been right before our eyes all along! The store sign reads: "GENEration GAP" poster shop. Hmm, that's a strange use of capitalization, no? I wonder what exactly it is that they're rationing....



previous - next - guestbook