newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-11-15 - 8:44 a.m. - love quiz


Question: You are walking to your boyfriend's house. There are two roads to get there. One is a straight path to take you there quickly, but is very plain and boring. The other is significantly longer but is full of wonderful sights and interesting things. Which one do you take to get to your significant other's house, short or long?

Answer: short

Evaluation: The road represents your attitude towards falling in love. If you take the short road, you fall in love quickly and easily. If you take the long road, you take your time and do not fall in love easily.

Q: On the way you see 2 rose bushes, One is full of red roses, the other full of white. You decide to pick 20 roses for your boyfriend, of any color combination. What number of white and red do you pick? (you can pick all of one or any combination of the two)

A: 15 red, 5 white

E: The number of red roses represents how much you give in a relationship, while the number of white represents what you expect in return.

Q: You finally get to the house. A family member answers the door. You can have them get your boyfriend or go get him yourself. Which do you do?

A: I'll get him

E: This question represents your attitude towards handling relationship problems. If you asked the family member to get him, then you like to avoid problems and hope that they will solve themselves. If you went to get him yourself, then you are a more direcct person and like to work out problems immediately.

Q: You go to your boyfriend's room, but nobody is there. You decide to leave the roses. Do you leave them by the windowsill or on the bed?

A: bed

E: The placement of the roses determines how much you like to see your boyfriend. Placing them on the bed means you like to see him a lot, while placing them on the windowsill means that you are alright with not seeing him as much.

Q: Later, it's time for bed, You and your boyfriend go sleep in separate rooms. In the morning when it's time to wake up you go in his room and check on him. When you arrive, is he awake or asleep?

A: asleep

E: This represents your attitude towards his personality. If you find him asleep, you love your boyfriend the way he is. If you find him awake, you expect him to change for you.

Q: Now it's time to go back home. Do you take the short, plain road or the longer, more interesting road?

A: the longer road

E: The road home tells how long you stay in love with someone. If you chose the short road, you fall out of love easily. If you chose the longer one, you will tend to stay in love for a long time.

My evaluation was quite accurate for me. It's funny because I answered everything truthfully. If I drove to Daniel's house, I want to get there as soon as possible so I take the shortest route. If I got him roses, I'd get mostly red ones because they're more representational of love and then I'd get a few white ones to mix it up a bit. If his parents or his brother answered the door, I'd just go get him myself. If I was leaving him something, I'd leave it on the bed. If I went to get him in the morning, he'd be asleep because I always wake up earlier than he does. And when I'm driving home, if I don't have anything to do, I'll just take my time.

Interesting.



previous - next - guestbook