newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-11-13 - 10:48 a.m. - un[fucking]believable


So. Yesterday. I had lunch with that girl yesterday. She's nice. Seems slightly vanilla in comparison to most of the people I hang out with, but nice. And anyhow it would probably be good to have some people around that are a positive influence on me.

After work yesterday I was feeling incredibly sad and alone. As I walked out of the office I was thinking "what's the point of going home if there's no one to go home to?" I went home, called my mom and cried to her about Devlin. She suggested calling animal control to see if maybe he had been turned in and she said to remember to think good thoughts about it. That made me feel a little better.

Allie and Morgan got there soon afterwards. They were going out last night and invited me to go but I told them I didn't have any money. They said it was only $3. I said that still doesn't change the fact that I don't have any money but if one of them was willing to pay for me to get in I might go. They said okay. I said okay. We left.

It was slightly exciting. First of all to see Morgan because she's been uh... out of commission for a while. Then to be going out because it's been a very, very long time since I've gone anywhere that people dance. It was a weekly drum & bass event called Recon. Drum & bass isn't my usual scene so I feared that I might be awkward and unnatural dancing but it came easier than I expected and I was happy about that.

Allie ended up getting mighty drunk, like, falling over puking puking puking drunk.

Some guy who Morgan knew was totally fawning over Allie and scolding us for not taking care of her (and I quote) "you guys are dicks!" I was like, what the fuck!? She's fucking drunk, she just needs to fucking puke a bunch of times and relax and let it wear off, what is this guy's fucking problem!? I was afraid he was going to try to molest her or something in her state so the remainder of the evening I stayed outside keeping an eye on her while Morgan hung out a bit longer and visited with friends. Which was fine by me because I was kinda tired by that time and I didn't really know anyone there.

Over all it was a good night. Just kinda nice to get out of the house and into public again. And to dance! I drove home since Allie was in no state to. I dropped off Morgan and played chauffeur to the drunken owner of the vehicle in the back seat as she asked me questions about the events of the evening and giggled about her antics.

When we got home I was exhausted. I had visions of curling up in bed playing in my head as we walked from the car. For a fleeting moment I thought "what if Devlin is home?" but then silently chided myself for getting my own hopes up.

As we arrived at the door Azriel came running up and Devlin beat him up the walkway. I did a double take, thinking my eyes were deceiving me. I couldn't fucking believe it. I just stared at him for a few seconds, then I picked him up and hugged him and he meowed and meowed and meowed. I still didn't believe it was real for another 15 mintues at least. I think that was the first time ever in my life where I've literally pinched myself to see that I'm not dreaming.

I can't believe he's okay! He looks skinnier but his fur is clean and he seems fine. I'm thinking maybe he got trapped somewhere that he couldn't get out of or maybe someone took him in and then saw the posters so they let him go.

All I know is that I feel 10 million times better than I have for a full week and I want to say thank you to anyone who was helping contribute positive thoughts to the cause.

My kitty is home. :)



previous - next - guestbook