newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-01-29 - 3:49 p.m. - education? yes please!


I've realized lately that almost every single person I meet who I find even the least bit interesting has completed or currently attends [real] college. And the conversation inevitably always leads to "so do you go to school?" To which I reply while feeling inferior, "no, well, yeah. I half-ass it at the local community college". Then they say "oh" and look like they're feeling sorry for me and sorry for asking. Perhaps it's my imagination but I swear that's what it seems like.

The two alternate endings:

1.) I'm doomed to hang out with morons for the rest of my life.

2.) I need to get my ass in gear, pronto.

I don�t think I�ll ever be able to feel proud, accomplished or satisfied with my life until I�ve acquired some REAL education. It would be nice to be even just a little bit satisfied. At least to the point where I'm not ashamed anymore. Where it stands right now, I feel like I�ve gotten this far but I�ve nothing to show for it.



previous - next - guestbook