newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-01-28 - 1:20 p.m. - about Saturday


Last week Allie and I were informed by Andie that there was going to be a Burning Man book signing/ discussion/ gathering type event on Saturday evening. Of course we said oh hell yes we'll be there, because who could pass up the chance to visit with the lovely Miss Andie!? Not I, my friends.

So Saturday night, running a bit late because of communication problems (damn not having a cell phone), we arrived at the event. The crowd was already gathered and sitting so Allie and I stood off to the side and listened in for a while. Soon Allie spotted Justin outside so we visited with him for a while and he dragged us over to this RAD place called Theory Labs where we met new people and visited and watched the Yatta video and snapped some pictures.


Here you see Allie posing with a lovely piece of art. That's right, a boy on a priest's cock!


Asha the Mad Scientist - Which isn't really much of a stretch from the truth, mostly just the scientist part. Don't ask me what's up with the fucked up angle of this picture. I think Allie was trying to be artsy or something.

For a while we shuffled back and forth between the two places and ran into Anthony and used brute force to make him hang out with us (yeah, he's kinda weak). After a while Andie was done doing her job and came down to visit us too. (I heard she read haiku and brilliantly answered questions within the discussion which I'm sorry I missed out on. But I blame it all on Justin! ha!)

Later we stood out front visiting with these cool people Beth and Emmet, watching some fire performers.

I got a few good pictures, but I'm only posting one because unfortunately I don't have any more space in my images folder so everytime I post a new picture I have to delete an old one.

Then later we just stood around some more and then we left. I found out yesterday that Tal, Andrew and Alecs were there too but we never ran into them. Bummer!

(Okay now I'm going to start being serious for a minute so if you're reading this primarily for the review you might want to stop now). So it was after that evening that I realized I should probably consider going back on meds. The evening was pretty cool and it was good to get out and everything, but I honestly can't remember the last time I went out and said "gee, that was fun." And I think that was the type of event where normally I would say that. But I didn't. I said "eh, it was okay". Which is pretty much my standard answer for everything these days. "How are you?" "eh, I'm ok". "How was last night?" "eh, it was okay". "How would you like a punch in the face?" "eh, okay". See what I mean? So yeah... we'll see what happens. I'm sure I'll keep you updated, or if I start saying "that was fun" after something I did then you'll know the plan has been put into action. Alright I'm done babbling now. Thanks for listening.



previous - next - guestbook