newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-09-13 - 9:19 a.m. - I've got your cock right here!



I felt just a tad childish giggling and taking this picture at the fair. But I'll make no excuses. My sense of humor is just like that.

One of the wonderful things about having a name like Asha is that every person of Indian origin makes a conversation out of it. Yesterday, for examply, I called AOL to cancel my free trial membership, as I do every 40 days. I do this over and over and over, and they never seem to catch on to the fact that I'm simply taking advantage of their free trial offers, using the same name, mailing address, and billing information every single time. But I digress. So I called and the man with the Indian accent says to me "ma'am. your name indicates you are of India?" I replied "Um, no, actually my parents just had a friend who was Indian." He says "oh", then proceeded to help me with cancelling my membership. Then at the end of the conversation, he said "oh and ma'am? there will be one more thing". I expected for him to ask me to rate the customer service of the call. Instead, he says "Ma'am you do know what your name means?". "Yeah.. it means hope". He said "ok good". Every Indian person who finds out my name always insists that I know what it means too. I get the impression that they think I'm just a dumb white girl with no appreciation of the name or it's origin.

--------------moving on----------------

With the help of Allie's G.I. Joe, and my Spongebob finger puppet....

BEHOLD! We've created G.I. Spongebob!

Hmm... what else. Well, I never did my last weekend review, so I'll give you a short summary now. We ended up going to Street Scene after all. We magically came up with the money somehow *cough*daniel'sdadgaveittous*cough*. Now, I'm normally not one to take handouts, but .... HA! who am I kidding!? I'll take a handout any day! So yeah, we ended up going and saw Los Lobos, Chuck Prophet, Parliament & George Clinton, James Brown and Black Eyed Peas. And possibly more but I forget. It was a little less than enjoyable because it was just ONE OF THOSE DAYS. You know, when everything that could go wrong does? Such as.... pulling out a drawer earlier in the day and having it accidentally fall onto Daniel's acoustic and gouging a small hole in the back (OOPS!) and losing eachother at Street Scene and then getting rear-ended in the Jack in the Box drive through provoking a confrontation between Daniel and the two oblivious black guys in the "company" van attached to my bumper. SCARY! So yeah. That was my weekend in a nutshell.

Hopefully this weekend will be much, much better.



previous - next - guestbook