newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-04-10 - 9:32 a.m. - today is my Friday


I've been feeling numb lately. Driving to work and driving home, I feel like I can't even hear anything and the world around me is a blur. I think about the state of the world, the state of my life, the state of the lives of people I know and my family. And I wonder... how does any of this even matter? The people who seem so firm in their ideas and purposes, how? I ask them too, but their reasons make sense only to them and not to me.

Anyway, I think this weekend is going to be a lot of fun and hopefully by the time you hear from me again I'll be out of this whining mode I've been in the last 2 days. My weekend starts as soon as I leave today and I can't wait!

Tonight I'm going to see Bright Eyes with Anthony and Tal & Andrew are supposed to be there too. Saturday night I'm going to a Ministry of Unknown Science show. Other than that the weekend is pretty well open, but I know that an undisclosed amount of people from the San Francisco area will be in town visiting, so hopefully I'll get to meet up with them and Beth & Emmett (who are actually in LA but somehow I only see when SF people are here) for some good times.



previous - next - guestbook