newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-06-10 - 10:58 a.m. - funny


I don't mean to make a habit of quoting Tal's diary, but some things are just too good NOT to mention:

here is a glimpse into the kind of childhood i had:

today i was eating a bran muffin out of a pack that i had bought at the store. on top of the muffin was what looked like raisins. my mom tried one and said "mmm..i like the currants on top." i said "mom..i think they're raisins." so we look in the ingredients and it doesn't say what they are! also, the label just says "bran muffins". i'll be damned!! so my mom says: "oh! we can decide what they are! for you they can be raisins, and for me they're currants! see? we make our own reality!" then she walked away and petted her iguana.

i think this kind of explains why i live in my fantasies.



previous - next - guestbook