newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-02-12 - 7:52 a.m. - yay school yay school


Yesterday was extrememly productive as far as school goes. I finished getting my books, talked to the lady about work experience, got an ID card (finally!) AND, the best part of all, got reimbursed the fees I paid! Anthony had mentioned to me that I should be able to get a fee waiver and I was like "no, no, no, I've already filled out all the financial aid stuff and they won't give me anything". But he insisted that I should be eligible for it, so I went down to the financial aid office yesterday and asked them about the form. They handed me some papers and said "blah blah blah fill this out" but I was like "no, I already filled all this stuff out before". So they say "okay, hang on" and look me up in the computer, and sure enough, I already have a fee waiver form on file. So I say "but I already paid for my classes!" and they say "go downstairs and they'll reimburse you"! Woohoo! That completely made my day! Then I came back to work and talked with my supervisor about the work experience program. He said "Asha, I'm completely willing to contribute to anything that will help you with your educational goal". So I tried to enroll in work experience but they won't let me take any more units since I haven't done matriculation. The last day to enroll is today, so I'm going to bring my transcripts down there and hope that will clear my matriculation requirements so I can enroll. Everyone cross your fingers for me!
--------------------------------
Update: They let me add it, yipee! I'm going to be earning 4 units this semester just for working! AND!, it was only ONE DOLLAR. hehehehe



previous - next - guestbook