newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-04-07 - 3:58 p.m. - my weekend felt the way this entry does


This weekend was nonexistant. Just a big blur of work and some things happening in between I think.

Breakdown:

Friday - worked late. Went home, did some things to my room and it still doesn't look cool or feel right.

Saturday - worked. Went home, met neighbors who live below us. Apparently they're huge wussies so they got their female friend who was visiting to come knock on our door and ask us if we'd like to meet them. It felt like high school. Went down and the girl smoked us out while 1 guy talked and the others just sat there. We didn't stay very long.

Went back home and decided to make a huge collage out of my own pictures. It actually turned out to be one of the best therapy sessions I've ever had. I found that there were unintentionally little stories popping up all over it, pictures of people next to other people that somehow fit together and themes and such. It was really interesting. Or maybe I was just stoned. But I think it was more than that.

Sunday - worked. The parents came out and dropped off a fridge (hooray, cold food!) and a screen door (hooray, fresh air!). On the way back to my work I had a conversation with my parents about relationships with people, which I am bad at. Worked a bit more, but mostly just had a really good im conversation about life with Tollef. Went home and started to do homework but Allie's friend Todd came over to make us dinner again. Had a conversation with Todd about cryogenics and other things. I made an attempt to get back to my homework but soon fell asleep.

Monday - working. Unprepared for quiz tonight because I fell asleep last night. Also only about 1/5th done with a project that is supposed to be completed tomorrow at work. This is not good.



previous - next - guestbook