newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-07-21 - 12:08 p.m. - the weekend review in reverse


So let's do the weekend backwards. This morning, my hero wasn't so much of a hero as she was last time. Not only was the whole office visit extremely painful (I had to argue with the nurse about something she swore couldn't be done, that I've been told couldn't be done several times before, but I've heard from friends and read on the internet can be done. After much debate, she checked with the lab and found that it could, in fact, be done. Take that, bitch! Get with the program you damn nurses, christ!), but the process of giving blood was pretty painful too even though it was that same lady. I'm sure I'll end up with a nice bruise this time.

Last night I watched the Secretary movie I've been hearing so much about. It was a pretty good movie all the way up until the end when it gets all cheesy lame love story. I hate that.

Yesterday it was hanging out all day with the stragglers from the previous evening's festivities. We ate, we drank, we talked, we watched invader zim, we drank more and ate more. It was a perfect day-after-the-party day.

Saturday night was the party. I had more fun than I can even begin to talk about, seriously. I had the chance to talk to and meet a lot of new people plus get to know some people better that I have only recently met. Oh! And I got to punch someone else in the face! We got it on video again, but it was pretty dark so you can't see it all that well. All things considered it was a superb evening.

Most of the day Saturday was spent helping clean up the place for the party. I think all in all it was a very successful job because I feel that the percentage of warehouse-with-junk-piled-everywhere has been drastically reduced while the percentage of place-where-people-live-and-call-home has increased significantly. When taking the trash out there was a discovery of 2 large mirrors by the dumpster so now I understand a bit better why I see so many dumpster divers in the area.

Friday night was uneventful. As you can see I've messed with the background image unsuccessfully so hopefully sometime in the near future I'll fix it up.

Friday during the day I found out that I'm going on salary, getting a small raise, and may have the chance to start working part time from home if I upgrade my home computer. This was all possibly the best news I have ever gotten, or at least gotten in a long time. Reviews with my supervisor are always a huge ego boost as well, so all that started off my weekend quite right.

The end.



previous - next - guestbook