newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-05-14 - 4:50 p.m. - virus, website and sexual preference


My computer at work got a virus today. Ha haa! Isn't that silly!? I thought that kind of stuff only happened in the movies. Everyone seemed really dumbfounded about how it happened considering we have all that super virus protection stuff. I got a little message saying "you have a virus" precisely when I clicked on a link from my hotmail account which technically I'm not even supposed to be using at work so hopefully that was just a coincidence. But basically I just sat around all morning doing nothing except looking the virus up on the internet to see what it was doing to my computer (which wasn't terribly exciting but not harmless either).

At noon I headed off to school to work on my website. I've got it completely done... except for the content, ha! But that just consists of making a bunch of thumbnails and writing some stuff so hopefully I'll be able to finish it next week. It sure would be nice if I had a mac to work on outside of school. There were some projects I made in my Illustrator class that I haven't seen for almost a year so today when I opened them I felt as nostalgic. It was pretty... uh, something.

The rest of the day I'm just going to sit around and do some "I'm going away for the weekend stuff" like laundry and packing and so forth. If they don't have my computer rid of its demons by tomorrow there isn't going to be anything for me to do so I might just kidnap Anthony and bail early.

Speaking of Anthony, today this dude I work with is like "so are you and Anthony an item" and I'm like, "uh, nooo, um... " because obviously it's not my place to be up front about those kind of things and I was slightly surprised that he didn't know already. But then he just pointed at me and laughed, saying he already knew but he just likes making people uncomfortable. haha...

alright, later!



previous - next - guestbook