newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-09-19 - 2:36 p.m. - tis better to keep your mouth shut and be thought a fool than....


We were sitting around at work today, eating cake (it's someone's birthday). When I'm eating cake I feel it's necessary to socialize, because I mean, I might seem a little rude if I just grab some cake and retreat back to my office, you know? And who's going to pass up free cake!? So anyhow, we're eating cake, and the topic of conversation comes to homosexuality and TV, and then someone mentions The Man Show. He was saying how on The Man Show they were offering random girls off the street $50 to kiss another girl. He also mentioned how just about everyone they asked did it. I said "well heck yeah! I would do it too for $50!" I realized the error in my ways when I noticed that the females were pondering the question themselves, then squinching up their faces and the males were looking at me with mischievious grins. One male in particular, with a smile glued to his face, asked me "you would!?, even with tongue, right?" two times in a row. Knowing I shouldn't provoke him any further, I didn't answer. Oops. Just another fine example of why I shouldn't socialize. I always end up saying the wrong things in front of the wrong people. And get this - tonight is our End of Summer celebration at a bar after work. That means free drinks! I should probably call it a night early to save myself some embarrassment. Although, there's no topping last year's most embarrassing moment at the same event when a woman I work with got so drunk that she said in front of everyone to my boss "what do we need to do around here for a raise? Do you want me to suck your dick!?". Oh man, she'll never live that one down. Not in the least bit surprisingly, she called in sick today.



previous - next - guestbook