newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-04-25 - 11:26 a.m. - don't drink and drive


I just realized that Daniel gets out tomorrow. For some reason I think I've always wanted to be able to say something along those lines, so I guess I can check it off my list now. Although, he wasn't even technically in a real jail (last I heard he was still driving his car to & from work every day, isn't that sick!?) and he didn't even do anything cool to end up where he did. But I digress...

I always find it strange the way things happen for me... I'm in a relationship that's not working out, that hasn't been working out, then all of the sudden he doesn't have a means to be a part of my life for a while. Then all of the sudden I move and have a new phone number. And essentially, everything has just been worked out for me that I may not have been strong enough to work out myself. It's kind of cool how these things happen, but then again, how am I ever supposed to learn if I don't have to do it myself?

Sigh. I'd be lying if I said I don't ever miss him, but you know how those things go. They take a while.

NEED. MORE. DISTRACTIONS.

Tomorrow is also Tal's 21st birthday.



previous - next - guestbook