newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-02-17 - 10:49 a.m. - survey


You know it's a slow day at work when I have nothing to talk about so I do a survey instead.

1. Full Name: Eatshit And Die

Actually that's what I WISH it was. Really it's just Asha. And my middle name and also my last name.

2. Were you named after any one? No

3. Do you wish on stars? HAHA no.

4. Which finger is your favorite? no preference, although if my thumb counts as a finger, he's more talented than the rest because he can do a cool little breakdance thing

5. When did you last cry? less than an hour ago

6. Do you like your handwriting? sometimes - my hand is tempermental. It seems like I go through the motions the same but sometimes it comes out nice and neat and sometimes it's just a big scratchy mess.

7. What is your favorite lunch meat? I don't eat meat.

8. Any bad habits? The good thing about bad habits is you can have a whole bunch of them at once. (I jacked that off some collage that Allie made)

9. What is your most embarrassing CD on the shelf? Good question! Hmm... I dunno, I'd have to look but unfortunately I'm at work and my CDs are at home.

10. If you were another person, would you be friends with you? It would depend on what I was looking for in a friend. If I was another person I don't know whether I would like me because obviously I wouldn't have the same personality as I do now.

11. Are you a daredevil? nah

12. Have you ever told a secret you swore not to tell? yeah, but I made sure to tell it to someone who wouldn't matter.

13. Do looks matter? Yes. But personality does a great deal to affect the way I perceive someone's looks. Someone who may not be that attractive at first grows more attractive if I really like their personality. Someone who I find initially attractive grows more unattractive if I dislike them.

14. Have you ever misused a word and it sounded absolutely stupid? When I was little I called hors d'oeuvres "orderbs" and everyone made fun of me.

15. Do you think there is a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow? No! It's just the refractive dispersion of sunlight in drops of rain or mist! You can hardly even consider it real!

16. Do fish have feelings? I assume they feel pain.

17. Are you trendy? No - I can usually find something I like in just about any store at just about any time.

18. How do you release anger? I internalize it, becoming tense and bitter. I have been known to fly into fits of rage but those are few and far between and only with the right person - usually someone who loves me, aren't they lucky!?

19. Where is your second home? I don't think I currently have anywhere I consider a second home. Maybe my grandma's house in canada but it's been so long since I've been there.

20. Do you trust others easily? Initially I do. But I lose trust very easily and I often measure it by the way people treat others and not just me. If I observe someone I had trust for being deceitful or otherwise not trustworthy it makes me wary of the way they interact with me.

21. What was your favorite toy as a child? The only thing that comes to mind is pop beads. They're like those plastic colored beads that come in a big case with all different kinds and you use them to make necklaces or whatever with. Tal and I used to make up other games with them too. We were creative children.

22. What class in school do you think is totally useless? humanities

23. Do you like sappy love songs? a select few

24. Have you ever been on radio or television? not to my knowledge

25. Do you have a journal? no. psh, yeeeaaaah! I also have a spiral-bound book of lined paper that I write in.

26. Do you use sarcasm a lot? yeah

27. Have you ever been in a mosh pit? more than once

28. What do you look for in a guy/girl? I'm freshly out of a difficult, complicated and emotionally draining two year long relationship. I'm not exactly in any state to be looking or even thinking of looking, for that matter.

29. What are your nicknames? The shorter version of my name, Ash (pronounced "osh"). I've been referred to as gothic many a times as well.

30. Would you bungee jump? hells yeah

31. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off? not unless I have to

32. What are you worried about right now? Right now my headache is foremost on my mind. Besides that the usual, heartache, finances and my health.

33. Do you ever wear overalls? I had a pair of dickies ones but I sold them on ebay. I thought they made me look fat and also like a farmer.

34. Do you think that you are strong? I'm the opposite of.

35. What's your favorite ice cream flavor? Three favorites - Mint & chip, black cherry, butter pecan

36. What's your favorite color? Why must we always play favorites? Why can't we just love all the colors equally in the right combination, environment and scenario? Except pink. I loathe pink. Purple is my second least favorite.

37. What is your least favorite thing in the world? peeing. I mean really, it's fucking 2003! Haven't we figured out a way to eliminate the process of eliminating? Interrupting whatever I'm doing to go and sit on a toilet many times a day is SO 1900's!

38. How many wisdom teeth do you have? None

40. How many people have a crush on YOU right now? A grand total of ZERO, making me the most desired woman on the planet. I have to beat them off with sticks, I do.

41. Who do you miss most right now? My weekend. It was over before it had begun. Oh, and happiness too - it makes for a better standard of living.

42. Do you want everyone you send this to, to send it back? I'm not sending it to anyone. I don't even like you! Take your shit, and get the fuck out you bastard surveyor!



previous - next - guestbook