newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-01-07 - 8:38 a.m. - feeling kind of important


This morning I was offered the position of supervisor to our customer service department. It was worded rather funny, like "I know you don't want anything to do with this and the pay would be the same as you will be making in just a few months anyways but just in case I don't know you as well as I think I do and since you are qualified for the position I thought I would offer it to you just in case". Of course I turned it down. Me, supervising customer service? What a joke! But still, I must admit it's just a little bit cool that I was offered a managerial type position. It made me feel kinda special and important. And even more cool to think that I make the same amount of money while I actually enjoy a lot of what I do.



previous - next - guestbook