newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-04-24 - 8:59 a.m. - interning, sewing, skulls, SF, party


I�m in a good mood today because I�m wearing my ugly dress. This probably doesn�t sound as if it makes any sense, but it does, trust me. I got this dress from my Grandma�s house years ago but I hardly ever wear it because it�s so ugly. It�s mostly this putrid mustard color, horizontally striped with navy blue and orange. It also has the most unflattering fit, kind of like a huge t-shirt but with sleeves that fit. See when I wear this dress, I have a sense of liberation. I feel empowered and even triumphant. Like "ha haa!, I�m wearing the ugly dress! I can do anything!"

Okay besides the dress thing, I�m also happy that I get to start interning for Anna tonight. I�ve been hesitant to discuss it much before I knew it was a sure thing and we�ve been playing phone tag all week so I wasn�t feeling very confident. But last night she called when I was home so we finally got to talk and I�m going over there tonight after work, which is super exciting.

This morning a girl I work with offered to sell me her almost new $250 sewing machine for $50 and a couple sewing projects that she hasn�t had time to make, which is good news too.

Last night Allie bought me a baking dish that has 4 skull molds ("not for Halloween, for Asha!"). I think this weekend I need to do a lot of baking. The prospect of a multitude of various skull-shaped goodies is just way too exciting, I could hardly fall asleep last night. Instead, I started it off with some blue jello, hooray!

Anthony and I are planning a trip to San Francisco May 15-18. We were previously planning it for the weekend before that, but yesterday Anthony realized that�s the weekend of mother�s day so we decided to push it back a weekend. I haven�t gone anywhere cool for a long time, so I�m very much looking forward to this trip. Hopefully I�ll get to visit with some of the people I�ve met from the area and maybe even see some new ones that I haven�t had a chance to meet yet.

Lastly, Allie and I have been enthusiastically discussing a housewarming party. It�s long overdue. We just need to pin down the date. It�s been so long since I�ve hosted a party and I predict it�s going to be indescribable amounts of fun.



previous - next - guestbook