newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-10-30 - 4:28 p.m. - I think someone stole my shoe


I'm sitting here at my desk barefooted. I wore slides to work today. While they're mighty comfy and convenient, they also make my feet sweat. So I'll often just slip them off while I'm sitting here in my office. It does me good to be naked. And in this case, having naked feet is the closest I can get. All of the sudden I have to pee. Now while I enjoy my barefoot status, there is no way I'm going to walk into the bathroom without shoes on. That's just plain gross. So I reach out my feet to slip on my shoes. My left foot slides right in, my right foot hits the floor. I look under my desk. Hmm, that's funny, I only see one shoe. I stand up and look around some more. I then notice Wes is chatting with the girls in customer service and sees me searching for my shoe. I imagine he's laughing at me. I look at him accusingly. He says "what?, are you okay?". I say yes. I don't want to make a big deal of it just in case I'm a moron and kicked my shoe off to the side somewhere on accident. So I think "screw it, I'll wait". And I slide my other shoe back off again. The way my office is set up is that if someone is crouching down low on the left hand side of the doorway, my view of them will be blocked by my computer screen. And now when I glance under my desk it appears that there are NO shoes at all. Drat! I've been had! For fucks sake. Well... off to find my shoes now.



previous - next - guestbook