newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-10-25 - 8:55 a.m. - innocent or not? you be the judge.


Last night Dan and I were reading together and we came across these couple of paragraphs that were quite entertaining. It's supposed to be dialog between two guys having a disagreement but it's so obviously laden with sexual connotations. We laughed our asses off. Here it is:

"Huh? Oh, for cripe's sake, Jubal, quit trying to get my goat."

"Not at all. I can't guarantee to get you off my place safely as long as you persist in thinking that a coral snake is a harmless scarlet snake - any blunder you make may be your last. But I promise you I won't let Mike eat you."

Duke's mouth dropped open. At last he managed to answer, explosively, profanely, and quite incoherently. Harshaw listened, then said testily "All right, all right, but pipe down. You can make any arrangements with Mike you like. I thought I was doing you a favor." Harshaw turned and bent over the projector. "I want to see these pictures. Stick around, if you want to, until I'm through. Prob'ly safer. Damn!" he added. "The pesky thing savaged me."

"You tried to force it. Here -" Duke completed the adjustment Harshaw had muffed, then went ahead and inserted the first film cartridge. Neither of them re-opened the question of whether Duke was, or was not, still working for Jubal.

So... am I right? Or are we just total perverts?



previous - next - guestbook