newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-02-11 - 7:44 a.m. - school fun


My career planning class is just way too much fun. Last night we were divided into groups from the beginning to do an assignment together. What she didn't tell us immediately though was that she had grouped us by our personality types. After we completed our assignment in the group, everyone pretty much stayed where they were for the remainder of the class. It was so funny throughout the evening to observe how much the people in the various groups acted alike. While the instructor was talking about characteristics that make up each personality type I would be paying attention for like the first 5 minutes but then it would just be like "okay, we get it, get ON with it" and I'd start doodling or something. Then I'd look up and see like 4 people around me doodling as well, while the rest of the class was either participating in discussion or paying attention. It was hilarious. One thing that kind of pissed me off was that the instructor seemed biased to the personality types that were more similiar to herself - or maybe I was just taking it personally because they were the traits opposite of mine and it seemed like she was disputing all my comments. And my whole "perpetual battle between my heart and mind" thing was pretty well confirmed because that's the letter (thinker/feeler) on the temperment sorter that I exactly tied on. It was so entertaining. I think that may be the first time I've left a class going "oh bummer, it's over".



previous - next - guestbook