newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-08-30 - 9:27 a.m. - what's that smell? oh, hello officer


So I got pulled over last night on my way to San Diego. There was a lot of traffic so I was traveling relatively slow. At first when I saw the flashing lights behind me I didn't realize it was ME he was pulling over. When I started pulling over and he followed me, my heart started beating fast and I scanned my brain, trying to figure out what I did wrong. There was no way I could have been speeding. Did I make an illegal move? No, what was it then!?

I stopped the car and waited patiently as the officer walked up to my passenger side window. I rolled it down. The officer stated right away "I pulled you over because your front windows are tinted. Did you know that was illegal?" I played dumb and he took my information then stepped back behind my car. In my head I was fuming. As the dorky looking officer who speaks with a lisp and probably got teased as a child so he now has vengeance against the world wrote me a ticket, three words kept repeating in my head. What a cock! They repeated louder and more angrily when he answered my questions about the ticket in a mocking, sarcastic tone. Tinted windows!? Tinted fucking windows!? This is the best he can do? Aren't there people out there doing something REALLY illegal? Come on!? I've had my windows tinted for 2 years! What a cock!

Then as I pulled away, I thought back over the 2 years that I've had my windows tinted. To all the times I made that very same drive to San Diego. Back to all the times that I drove while smoking bowls in my car. Back to all the times I drove while taking bumps of a white powdery substance. Back to all the times when I drove while under the influence of something or another. Back to early this year, when I drove with an expired registration until I realized 3 months late that it had expired. Back to over a year ago, when I just didn't feel like renewing my insurance and didn't get around to it. And then I realized... perhaps I'm not so unlucky after all. Perhaps I should actually be thankful that he pulled me over today, and not one of those days.

I didn't even realize the best part of it all until later when I was showing Dan the ticket:

It turns out Mr. Pig was quite an observant fellow. haha



previous - next - guestbook