newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-03-07 - 8:26 a.m. - thoughts from passing a window


My office is unfortunately located near the center of our building so I'm pretty well the furthest you can get from any window view. I have windows, but one looks into another office and one looks out into the center where the water and copy machine is. Just now I went to get food from the breakroom and I passed by the window over the back stairs. Wow, what a beautiful day it is!

I want to go out for breakfast or coffee and sit outside to enjoy the morning. I want to go to the beach and let my brain go out of focus to the sounds of the waves. I want to walk around an area with shops I've never been to before, buy a bunch of things I don't need and observe the interesting people. I want to visit with friends I haven't seen in a long time. I want to find a cool little bar, have a few beers and some good conversation. I want to head back to someone's house, play video games and watch movies. I want to make a big dinner that everyone will enjoy. I want to leave the dishes for later, sit on the balcony and watch the sun go down over the lake.

And worst of all, I won't be getting out of here today until it's already dark. I think I should take all these thoughts into consideration when I'm choosing my career goal.



previous - next - guestbook