newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-04-25 - 12:43 p.m. - first night of interning


So, I haven't told you how yesterday went yet! From my end of things, I'd say it went well. I headed over to Anna's after work and she had me sewing bits of 3 different dresses for her clothing line. Within 5 minutes of being there I had already picked up a trick that I'm anxious to try on my own clothing. Since I don't know the proper names for anything, I also learned what a "french seam" is. While I was sewing she did other things that she needed to work on, made tea, we listened to the radio and talked. Later in the evening to my surprise (since I never listen to the radio I don't even know what's out there) the station turned into the Wax Records show, so there I was sewing dresses and bobbing my head to my favorite house tunes. I couldn't have hoped for a better night. The only thing I was slightly worried about is that my sewing skills aren't quite at professional level, but if that bothered her at all she did a good job of acting as if it didn't. Promptly at 9:00 Anna announced that "nobody should have to work past nine!" and sent me home. The drive home was less than a minute. I'm going back on Saturday morning.



previous - next - guestbook