newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-10-04 - 11:36 a.m. - developing an appreciation of family


My Gram phoned last night from Canada, following receipt in the mail of some recent pictures I sent her. Her first question was

"Is that a stud in your lip!?"

I laughed. "Yep, well, it's a ring".

She replied "Oh gOOdness!, doesn't it hurt?"

"No", I said.

She went on to ask me if I hurts when I kiss?, how do I put on lipstick?, does it bother Daniel? - then quickly cut that last answer off with "I don't want to hear about that stuff".

She kept on with "aren't you afraid it will get ripped out somehow?"

I told her "no, I've had it for over two years now with no problems".

She replied that "two years is not a very long time!" and laughed that "you crazy kids" laugh. I laughed too.

I thought back to how long it's been since I've seen her and I realized wow... it's been 6 years since I've been there. And then a strange thing happend. I missed her.



previous - next - guestbook