newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-09-06 - 8:33 a.m. - and a good morning to you too, aborted fetuses


There were 2 huge trucks with grotesque graphic pictures of 10 week old aborted fetuses laying next to pencils and pennies (for size comparison). Some were just pieces of aborted fetuses like arms, legs and what looked like intestines. The trucks drove slowly, one following the other. An unmarked cop car followed closely behind.

I'm thankful I've never been faced with making that kind of decision.

-------------------------------------------------

This morning my paycheck was much higher than usual. I brought it to the immediate attention of the payroll person. I don't want to get extra money now, then have to pay dearly for it later because I didn't say anything when I should have. She scratched her head and said "hmm, it's because you didn't get any taxes taken out." I asked why. She replied "I dunno - the taxes have been acting screwy lately. I'll check it to make sure it's correct before I issue your paycheck next week. For now just consider it an end of summer bonus." Haha! Score!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

My supervisor just asked me if I did my hair last night. I answered a slow rising "nooooo". He asked "how long has it been blue for?" I replied "um, for a while now." He's obviously not nearly as observant as the cop.



Never fear! A shameless plug is here! Go me!



previous - next - guestbook