newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-11-07 - 10:57 a.m. - fear


My kitty hasn't been home for a few days. Monday evening was the last time I saw him. I'm trying not to freak out like last time but I'm worried.

I dreamt last night that I heard him meowing at the door and when I went to open it up there were a bunch of guys standing there. One of them forced his way in the house and was going to rape me or hurt me. I think I somehow called 911 and he ran away.

I was home alone last night so the dream ended up frightening me a tad and I woke up and lay awake for a while in the darkness.

--------------------------------------------

Before I went to bed I had been watching Sharon Osbourne talk about when Ozzy tried to kill her. She said the reason he didn't kill her was because they had panic buttons all over the house and one fell beside her when he attacked her so she pushed it. As she spoke I imagined the scenario but with Daniel and I instead of them.

If it were us though, there would be no panic buttons.

After the show I decided to go to sleep. I'm afraid of the dark when I'm alone (stop laughing, asshole) but I silently scolded myself for being such a pussy and turned off all the lights when I went to bed.

The combination of thoughts of a crazed Daniel trying to strangle me plus being afraid of the dark plus being worried about my poor baby kitty missing for 2 days caused that awful disturbing dream.

By the way did anyone see Barbara Walters last night? Ozzy said he was terrified about Sharon's illness and he absolutely looked it. He was shaking and his eyes showed pure animalistic fear. Poor guy.



previous - next - guestbook