newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-06-03 - 9:33 a.m. - I swear that's why my eyes are so red


So you know how some people really like the process of figuring things out? Like if they buy something that requires assembly, they'll just start putting it together. I am not one of those people. I am the exact opposite. I always, always read the directions, instructions, whatever happens to be reading material on or with whatever it is I'm using. I like to make sure I know what I'm doing before I do it. It might seem kind of anal but that's just the way I am, I like structure.

So, yesterday I had just gotten to Anna's and my contacts were dry but I forgot my eye drops at home. Considering Anna, her boyfriend and their housemate all wear glasses, I assumed one of them would have eye drops so I asked her. She said she didn't so I said even contact solution or whatever would work. She said she knew her boyfriend had some of that, so we go rummaging through some drawers and found a bottle of solution, perfect! Anna suggests that I read it and make sure it's okay to put in my eyes, but me, being this person who so religiously reads directions and such, decided against it. Why? I have no fucking clue. This was possibly the first time I've ever done something without checking it out first. And oh yes, I paid the price. Immediately upon contact with my eyeball, it starts burning really bad and I'm thinking "uh oh". I read the bottle and see in big bold letters, "DO NOT PUT IN EYES". Nice.

Moral of the story? Be true to your nature or else.



previous - next - guestbook