newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-11-20 - 8:45 a.m. - Allie's cat left me a present


So I have this slight paranoia about walking through my house in the dark. I'm afraid of stepping on a cat laying in my way or tripping over something. The way our house is set up, you walk in the front door, then you take a right into the bedroom which has no windows, and then another right into the hallway and straight into the bathroom, which also has no windows. So once you're in the hallway, unless there is a light on it's pretty much completely dark back there.

So this morning I got up out of bed and walked into the hallway towards the bathroom. For the first time in months I didn't turn the light on in the hallway before I walked through it. I'm one step away from the bathroom and squish goes my foot on something. Ewww. I turn on the bathroom light to reveal a large pile of cat puke and perhaps a poo or a hairball (something brown was nestled nicely among all the chunky orange goodness, I wasn't about to closely inspect what it was).

Damnit! There isn't much hope for a day that starts out like this.



previous - next - guestbook