newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-03-04 - 4:21 p.m. - box, sisters, enneagrams


Friday night when I got home I was greeted by ANOTHER piece of mail addressed to the All Mighty Master of the Universe, ROCK! It was a box from Ash and it was pretty damn cool. My favorite part (besides all the candy, of course) I put in my bag to bring to work because I was going to scan them and show you what they were but I seem to have forgotten exactly WHERE in my bag I put them. I've been digging for the past 5 minutes but to no avail, so you're just going to have to imagine there are some little dancing skeleton stickers right



WOOO, they're dancing! Look at 'em go! Look at 'em go! Not quite the same, huh? Yeah, I didn't think so. Well damn. When they turn up, I'll replace "HERE" with the real thing, okay? I promise.

Other than that I don't think anything too exciting happened this weekend until Sunday when all of my sisters came over. That would be these people right here.

I gave them all the personality/temperment test that I got in my career planning class and wasn't surprised to find out that we're all quite similar, with each of us having the same exact type as at least one other person (a few of us tied on a letter so that would make us two types).

In class it had been noted that you're believed to be born with your type so I brought it up in class about how my sisters and I all have similar types but the instructor argued that her and her siblings are all very different so there went my findings right out the window. Ah well.

Last night in class we learned about Enneagrams. Instead of actually testing for this one we were just supposed to figure out which number we thought best described us. Even before she had finished describing each number I had it figured out that Allie is a 4 ("Your secret joys include showing your independence by acting in ways that other people would consider utterly stupid, and expressing your individuality over and over and over and over"), I'm a 5 ("You fundamentally abhor ambiguity or complexity. The more perceptive and observant you are, the more often you feel the paranoia of your own shortcomings, particularly toward other people.") and Daniel is a 6 ("Some of your secret fears are.... that there is no God and this is all a joke. And ha ha ha, the joke's on you."). Completely.



previous - next - guestbook