newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-08-13 - 10:07 a.m. - I swear I've been taking my pill! (thank god!)


Last night I dreamt I was pregnant with TRIPLETS! Talk about a nightmare! It was awkward and unusual - there was a lump on one side of my belly that was bigger than a lump on the other side of my belly, like 2 babies were on one side and one baby was on the other side. It was traumatizing. A reoccuring thought was how I dreaded telling Daniel - that he was going to accuse me of not taking my pill and be hurt and angry because we've talked about how he doesn't want any more kids. And how my life was permanently ruined because now it will solely consist of raising these 3 children. And I kept thinking, "I wish this was a dream and not my real life". I was devastated. The dream went on and on and on and on..... when I finally woke up this morning I didn't feel the least bit rested, only thankful that it WAS indeed a dream. So I broke out my new tae boxing video and tried to get out some of the remaining aggression. I feel slightly better now, but still a bit shaken.

I think the dream may have partially been brought about because of this girl I work with. She just found out she is pregnant recently, and she's been talking about it every day. "I'm eating for two, you know" "Oh, I'm just a bit naseous" "Well I'M pregnant, and when I'm hungry, I have to eat NOW!" "Today I was craving ____". Over the past few days I've seen her consume donuts, soda, chips, Del Taco, candy, etc, etc, etc, and it's pissing me off to no end. People just have no idea. Argh.

When I rule the world, there's going to be strict rules on having children. So what if I'm a nazi commi, I can still guarantee that the world will be a better place.



previous - next - guestbook