newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-06-22 - 6:25 p.m. - a moment


A recent occasion found me in the company of some new acquaintances. I can't recall exactly what I said (nor would I repeat it here, I'm sure), but in response someone said something almost protective of me and gave me a knowing look. The type and strength of emotion that small gesture briefly stirred in me was something I hadn't experienced in a very long time. The comment was made by someone who I was meeting for only the second time, yet I felt initially that I had/have an unusual connection with (and this is the one area that I have always been able to trust in what I'm sensing 100%). Ever since that moment it's been circling around in my head and I don't really know what to make of it. I don't mean to sound like "boo hoo, poor me" when I say this, I only intend to state truthfully that I don't believe anyone has honestly cared about me for a long time**. For someone to so unexpectedly make a statement that made me feel the way it did was bizarre yet reassuring. I don't know how much sense this is making but anyway.... it was nice.


** (now don't anyone go and get all offended here, okay!?)



previous - next - guestbook