newest
older
email
host
profile








2003-07-07 - 11:16 a.m. - three day weekend recap


This weekend was spent mostly not being home at all. Thursday I took Anthony to a place called Que Sera to celebrate (a day early) Anthony's birthday. It was mostly a mellow evening up until about 20 minutes before the place closed. That's when myself and a bunch of our friends & acquaintances were all dancing near a bunch of open containers of paint that were being used to paint a mural on the wall. Whoever thought it would be an okay idea to leave open containers of paint by a bunch of drunk dancing people was a damn moron. I think Geof started it and soon quite a few of us were to some extent or another splattered with paint. I got away lucky with just some marks on my face (and mouth, eww) and a bit in my hair and on my clothes. Except for the stuff in my hair, the rest of it washed off fairly easily so that was good. After we left the bar we all went back to Geof's where it became a gay boy make out party, with a few observers. After a while I got bored of watching the gay boy make out party and since it was already about 4, Anthony agreed to head out too.

Friday I slept in pretty late then I had the option of going to a bbq in Long Beach or one in Hollywood so I chose the one in Hollywood because I had missed out on some festivities the previous evening with the same group of people. It was a mellow evening with good people and I didn't really see many fireworks but wasn't all too disappointed about that.

After waking on Saturday I headed home and made cookies for the next bbq that was planned for the evening then showered and headed back. Saturday evening again was pretty mellow and enjoyable. If I had some of the pictures I would include them because I'm thinking there were some funny ones. There was some sort of candid photo competition going on for some time that was rather entertaining. Later in the evening as I was standing outside saying goodbye I got 2 mosquito bites and immediately left, knowing that very soon I would be covered in them if I stuck around.

Sunday I headed over to Tal's new place that was a total bitch to find where I ate quesadilla's then felt ill. I made the mistake of scratching the mosquito bite that is on my hand, causing it to grow to monsterous proportions. From then on through right now my right hand has been all red, swollen, gross looking, ITCHY and painful. It is SO itchy that I want to cry and/or scratch every bit of fucking skin right off my hand. I am diseased, it's disgusting. After complaining a whole bunch to Tal and Andrew, I borrowed a crap load of cds and then went home.

This morning I overslept.



previous - next - guestbook