newest
older
email
host
profile








2002-06-24 - 1:29 p.m. - mysterious red piles


This morning while driving to work I noticed cars slowing down. At first I thought it was just regular morning traffic slowing down but as I drove on I saw small bright red piles of cloth laying in between the lanes all over the freeway. It was strange because they were all right on the line and the cars were driving between them slowly. I think everyone was looking at them. It went on for a while and then slowly a few stragglers and they were gone. Right past them everyone started driving fast again. Maybe they were bombs wrapped in bright red piles of cloth and they would explode like a land mine if someone hit one! Oooorrrrr... maybe someone had a bunch of bright red t-shirts in the back of a truck and they came unsecured and flew out. Perhaps we'll never know.



previous - next - guestbook